SunWinks! June 22, 2014: Go Take A Haiku, Part Deux


SunWinks! June 22, 2014: Go Take A Haiku, Part Deux

For Doug, Haikai

Okay Doug, let’s see if I’ve got the hang of this, but tell me if I don’t, please.

The squash, peppers,
celery and carrots,
hate me.

The apples, not done,
glaring there,
I’ll get to you!

Hair is not grey,
priorities, you know,
came first.

Eat that yogurt,
it’s good for you,
now you know why.

Missy had no cat food,
she ate
lime Chobani.

I might be on the right track,
if not,
Doug, Say So!

The sun winks,
through dark clouds,
I gave it back to him.

Copyright M. Nicholson 2014

For Doug SunWinks!

About katlnhat

I like to write, so I'm here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SunWinks! June 22, 2014: Go Take A Haiku, Part Deux

  1. I found the link. Yes, Kat, you’re on the right track. This is not a genre that admits of much rigor. But yes, very droll and enjoyable. My favorite is the one about Missy! Thanks for playing!!

  2. Pingback: SunWinks! June 22, 2014: Go Take A Haiku, Part Deux | Writing Essential Group

  3. pambrittain says:

    Doug’s gonna’ love this. I did. Did you e-mail to Outlook or link it to Doug’s site?

Hi! Glad to see you here, want to talk?

